Our history

The origin

Le domaine

Abandoned following an unprecedented frost, we took over and put back into cultivation the land of our village, cultivated in the 1960s. 

These hills and terraces have seen us grow, over time, during the pastures of the herd.    In fact, we are both winemakers and goatherds (exclusively Rove goats), recognizable by their large and majestic horns (symbol of our label).

The unique aspect of our estate is reflected in the two micro-appellations AOP Palette for the wine part and AOP Brousse du Rove for goat farming. We have precise and rigorous specifications that allow us to offer you quality products.

The name Château des Trois Sautets best represents our domain, we are three brothers who have always worked together. The estate is located less than a kilometer from the famous Pont des Trois Sautets the origin of its name, dates back to before the construction of the bridge around 1655, it is said that it was necessary to make "three small jumps (or" jumps ") to cross the Arc. It also owes its fame to the illustrations produced by the famous Provençal painter Paul Cézanne.

A passion

This project is a family story, which began in 2006 when our mother settled down as a goatherd. It is through our parents that we developed this enthusiasm for the agricultural world.
The eldest, Thomas, got into viticulture at the end of his studies. Then Mathieu and Nicolas joined him, one after the other, to form the dynamic trio today in place.
experiences

Visit and Tasting

Come and visit the vineyard and its cellar as well as the goat farm. You will be able to discover our know-how throughout the visit and satisfy your taste buds by tasting the wines of the castle accompanied by our farm products Brousse du Rove AOP and Cheeses.

Notre Histoire

L'origine

Le domaine

Abandonnées suite à un gel sans précédent, nous avons repris et remis en culture les terres de notre village, cultivées dans les années 60. 

Ces collines et restanques nous ont vu grandir, au fil du temps, lors des pâturages du troupeau.    En effet nous sommes à la fois viticulteur et chevriers (chèvres du Rove exclusivement), reconnaissables de par leurs grandes et majestueuses cornes (symbole de notre étiquette).

L’aspect singulier de notre domaine est renvoyé par les deux micros-appellations AOP Palette pour la partie viticole et AOP Brousse du Rove sur l’élevage caprin. Nous avons des cahiers des charges précis et rigoureux qui nous permettent de vous proposer des produits de qualité.

Le nom Château des Trois Sautets, représente au mieux notre domaine, nous sommes trois frères qui travaillons ensemble depuis toujours. Le domaine est situé à moins d’un kilomètre du célèbre Pont des Trois Sautets l’origine de son nom, remonte avant la construction du pont vers 1655, on raconte qu’il fallait faire « trois petits sauts (ou « sautets ») pour franchir l’Arc. Il doit également sa renommée aux illustrations réalisées par le célèbre peintre Provençal Paul Cézanne.

Une passion

Ce projet est une histoire familiale, qui a débuté en 2006 lorsque notre mère s’est installée comme chevrière.                    C’est par le biais de nos parents que nous avons développé cet engouement pour le monde agricole.
L’ainé, Thomas, s’est lancé dans la viticulture à la fin de ses études. Puis Mathieu et Nicolas l’ont rejoint, l’un après l’autre, afin de former le trio dynamique aujourd’hui en place.
experiences

Visite et Dégustation

Venez visiter le vignoble et sa cave ainsi que l’exploitation caprine. Vous pourrez découvrir notre savoir-faire tout au long de la visite et satisfaire vos papilles en dégustant les vins du château accompagné de nos produits fermiers Brousse du Rove AOP et Fromages.